TS
Member Availability

No one has updated their availability recently.

Joint Operation (TWC,Apeiros,SE)
11:00 AM Sat 25th Feb (GMT/UTC -7)
Attending Members

Reserve List

Maybe Attending

Not Attending

Joint Task Force Operations

Operation: Lancer

HEADS UP!!! Operation Lancer is in final preparatory phases. Please ensure that you have all the mods downloaded ASAP.

-=Mission=-

Conflict Overview
1972, following the Soviet invasion British forces successfully destroyed multiple bridges over the river Aller, halting the Soviet advance. With the Soviet shock armies now stuck, bogged down in Germany, SHAPE has designated a 3-pronged counter-attack into Eastern-Europe to pin down, isolate, and destroy these armies. While a naval mission and landing captures the vital port of Gdansk in Western-Poland, land forces will move into Czechoslovakia and Hungary due to the relative light defences there.

While these assaults will hopefully cut off the Soviet armies from their homeland, a counter-assault directly through Germany should pin down these armies and destroy them.

Recent Events
A platoon of British soldiers from the BAOR successfully managed to destroyed the last bridges over the Aller while evacuating some of citizens from the area. Soviet forces on the other side have now dug themselves into deep defensive networks. The town of Bergen serves as a major logistical hub between the first and second Soviet lines of defence. A British airborne taskforce was sent in under the cover of night to capture and hold the town in preparation of our mechanised assault but unfortunately has failed. It is now the job of the mechanised forces to break through the Soviet defensive lines north of the River Aller as well as capture the town of Bergen, eliminating all Soviet troops in between. The town of Bergen, though assaulted and held for a while by British troops, has likely been reinforced by Soviet mechanised forces now. The town still has its own defensive fortifications.

Primary Objectives

  1. Priority Objective: Penetrate the first defensive line.
  2. Priority Objective: Seize Bergen and secure it for the Allied troops.
  3. Priority Objective: Penetrate the second defensive line.

Secondary Objectives
  1. Secondary Objective: Clear the Soviet garrison at Meissendorf.
  2. Secondary Objective: Clear the Soviet garrison at Wolthausen.
  3. Secondary Objective: Clear the Soviet garrison at Walle.
  4. Secondary Objective: Clear the Soviet garrison at Offen.

-=Enemy=-

OPFOR Weapons: AK74, PKM, RPK, RPG-7, PMM, GP-25.
OPFOR Uniforms: Berezka Flora Camouflage, turtle helmet.
OPFOR Vehicles: Ural trucks, UAZ’s, BRDM-2, BMP-1, BTR-60, T-55, T-62, T-64.

-=Terrain and Weather=-

Current Weather: Dry, light fog, light overcast.
Future Weather: Dry, light fog, light overcast.
Map: Celle 2
Era: Cold War

-=Friendly Forces=-

Force Type: Integrated German/British Mechanized Company
Attachments: BAOR Armored Division, American PRTF Task Force

-=Timetable=-

Operation Start: 06:30 (in-game time)

Real Life Timetable
25th of February 2017, 1800 UTC / 1900 CET / 1300 EST / 1200 CST / 1000 PST
Estimated to end when we either succeed or die.

-=Civilian Considerations=-

Civilians: None
Collateral Concerns: None
Rules of Engagement: Freely target and destroy all hostile forces under guidance imperatives and restrictions from direct chain of command.

https://s-media-cache-ak0 ... .pinimg.com/73

Please login or register to discuss this event.
16th Feb
What add-ons are needed?
Register to our website!

Already have an account? Login »

Recruitment
Open
Open

Countdown
Joint Operation Campaign
0 Days, 0 Hours, 0 Minutes and 0 Seconds
Recruitment Votes
866

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

YouTube