TS
Member Availability

No one has updated their availability recently.

Arma script depository
Forum » Sicarii's Mil-Sim forum » Arma 3
Joined: 2nd Aug 2014
Rank: SE5
Likes 76
29th Apr 2015

I'm starting a new thread so that we have somewhere to share and save scripts over time.  When posting, remember to explain how to use the script and also add "key words" at the end so that when someone searches for a script on the web, they may be brought to our page.  If you have questions, please add a comment to the script in question. Thanks!
Like (1) · Comments (1)


No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country. -George S. Patton
Semper Fortis

Last Edit: 29th Apr 2015 by TazMania720
Joined: 2nd Aug 2014
Rank: SE5
Likes 76
29th Apr 2015

I'll start us off with a common one, the Virtual Arsenal

Place object in editor, example: Side: Empty; Class: Objects (Military); Unit: Pallet (Military Boxes)
INITIALIZATION: 0 = ["AmmoboxInit",[this,true]] spawn BIS_fnc_arsenal;

Use: Approach object that arsenal was attached to, use scroll wheel to find Arsenal and select, customize your kit!

Note: This script can be used in MANY place-able object/units in editor (that includes people, I just tried it)

Key Words: Virtual Arsenal, Script, Arma 3
Like (2) · Comments (2)


No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country. -George S. Patton
Semper Fortis

Joined: 2nd Aug 2014
Rank: SE5
Likes 76
29th Apr 2015

How to get Virtual Arsenal into a Supply Drop

Place a helicopter in the Editor: Ex. Side: BLUFOR; Faction: NATO: Class: Air; Unit: UH-80 Ghost Hawk; Special: Doesn't matter (I have mine Flying so I don't have to wait for the unit to start-up); Control: Non Playable; Elevation: 50

Place the Modules: Category: Supports; Module: Support Provider: Supply Drop; Crate init: _this addAction["<t color='#'>Ammobox</t>", "Ammo.sqf"];

Synchronize the Module to the helicopter.

Place another Module, except this time select Support Requester.

Synchronize the two modules together.

Synchronize the Support Requester module to whichever units you want to have this option available to

That's it for the editor, now you need to make the .SQF file.

Create a new text file in your mission folder and name it Ammo.txt

Open file and add this text:
["Open",true] spawn BIS_fnc_arsenal;

Save and close file.

Change the file type from .txt to .sqf (if you can't see the .txt, then you need to change a folder setting to do so, just search for the answer)

Use: Call in your supply drop wherever you need them (for testing call it on your location), after pallet has landed, approach and using the scroll wheel, select arsenal and adjust your kit!

Key Words: Arma 3, Virtual Arsenal, Supply Drop
Like (2) · Comments (7)


No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country. -George S. Patton
Semper Fortis

Last Edit: 29th Apr 2015 by TazMania720
Joined: 4th Aug 2014
Rank: SE5
Likes 67
29th Apr 2015

Take a look at this "whitelisted' crate example. I really like the idea of having basic types that use the arsenal interface and exclude things that are not mission appropriate.

the init of the crate:

null = [this] execVM "virtual_arsenal_init.sqf"
virtual_arsenal_init.sqf:

//Init stuff
_crate = _this select 0;
["AmmoboxInit",[_crate,false,{true}]] spawn BIS_fnc_arsenal;

//Lists of items to include
_availableHeadgear = [
"H_HelmetB",
"H_HelmetB_camo",
"H_HelmetB_paint",
"H_HelmetB_light",
"H_HelmetSpecB",
"H_Booniehat_mcamo",
"H_Booniehat_khk_hs",
"H_MilCap_mcamo",
"H_Cap_tan_specops_US",
"H_Cap_khaki_specops_UK",
"H_Cap_headphones",
"H_Bandanna_mcamo",
"H_Bandanna_khk_hs",
"H_Shemag_khk",
"H_ShemagOpen_khk",
"H_Watchcap_blk",
"H_PilotHelmetHeli_B",
"H_CrewHelmetHeli_B",
"H_PilotHelmetFighter_B",
"H_HelmetCrew_B"
];

_availableGoggles = [
"G_Combat",
"G_Lowprofile",
"G_Shades_Black",
"G_Shades_Blue",
"G_Shades_Green",
"G_Shades_Red",
"G_Sport_Blackred",
"G_Sport_Blackyellow",
"G_Squares_Tinted",
"G_Tactical_Black",
"G_Tactical_Clear",
"G_Bandanna_blk"
];

_availableUniforms = [
"U_B_CombatUniform_mcam",
"U_B_CombatUniform_mcam_tshirt",
"U_B_CombatUniform_mcam_vest",
"U_B_HeliPilotCoveralls",
"U_B_CTRG_1",
"U_B_CTRG_2",
"U_B_CTRG_3"
];

_availableVests = [
"V_BandollierB_khk",
"V_BandollierB_blk",
"V_PlateCarrier1_rgr",
"V_PlateCarrier2_rgr",
"V_PlateCarrierGL_rgr",
"V_PlateCarrierSpec_rgr",
"V_PlateCarrierL_CTRG",
"V_PlateCarrierH_CTRG"
];

_availableBackpacks = [
"B_AssaultPack_rgr",
"B_AssaultPack_mcamo",
"B_Kitbag_rgr",
"B_Kitbag_mcamo",
"B_TacticalPack_blk",
"B_TacticalPack_mcamo"
];

//Populate with predefined items and whatever is already in the crate
[_crate,((backpackCargo _crate) + _availableBackpacks)] call BIS_fnc_addVirtualBackpackCargo;
[_crate,((itemCargo _crate) + _availableHeadgear + _availableGoggles + _availableUniforms + _availableVests)] call BIS_fnc_addVirtualItemCargo;
[_crate,(magazineCargo _crate)] call BIS_fnc_addVirtualMagazineCargo;
[_crate,(weaponCargo _crate)] call BIS_fnc_addVirtualWeaponCargo;
Like (3) · Comments (5)


Signature Picture
Joined: 2nd Aug 2014
Rank: SE5
Likes 76
5th May 2015

So, are you making a mission and want to place a unit or an object in a not normal place? Well here is how you can that!

Place a playable unit (FYI, this will ALWAYS be the first step!)

Place a trigger and set: TYPE-None; ACTIVATION-Radio Alpha; Repeatedly; Present; CONDITION-this; ON ACT.- copyToClipboard(Str(getPosATL player)); //ATL=Above Terrain Level ASL=Above Sea Level

How to use: While in game you can call your X,Y,Z data by calling up Radio Alpha (Press F1, Select 0 Reply, 0 Radio, 1 Alpha). Depending on what addons you are running, the way to get to the radio alpha trigger may be different. Once activated, the script will copy your X,Y,Z data to the OS clipboard and you will then need to paste this data into a document of some sort.

NOTE- If you face the direction you want your unit/object to face, using your compass take note of the bearing you are facing. This will help in the next step.

A good example of when to use this would be if you want to place a HMG mount on a building or in watch tower. You will move your playable unit to the location you want the mount to be, activate the trigger and paste the data. I will post how to use this data next.
Like (2) · Comments (0)


No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country. -George S. Patton
Semper Fortis

Last Edit: 5th May 2015 by TazMania720
Joined: 2nd Aug 2014
Rank: SE5
Likes 76
5th May 2015

So you did the above process and now want to put that unit or object in game. Here we go!

Place playable unit

Add unit/object to be put into a specific location (we will use the Mk30 HMG .50 found under Empty, Static)

In INITIALIZATION: this setPosATL [XX.XX,YY.YY,ZZ.ZZ]; //Replace the X,Y,Z's with what you pasted into your text document. ATL=Above Terrain Level ASL=Above Sea Level

Click OK

Rotate item to direction you want it to face in game (use AZIMUTH if you know the angles already)

NOTE- The location you place this item in the editor has ZERO bearing on where it will end up in game. For sake of keeping tabs of what is where, it is suggested you put the unit/object near or on the area you want it to be in game.

Depending on your level of OCD, you may need to tweak this a few times to make it just right.
Like (2) · Comments (0)


No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country. -George S. Patton
Semper Fortis

Last Edit: 5th May 2015 by TazMania720
Joined: 2nd Aug 2014
Rank: SE5
Likes 76
5th May 2015

Invincible mode!!!!!

Add this to the INITIALIZATION block of any unit you want to never die/blow up: this allowDamage false;

Usage: Good for when you want to do a dry run of your mission before going public, or maybe for your Zeus character so you don't have to worry about them being neutralized on the battlefield while you are doing Zeusly things.
Like (2) · Comments (1)


No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country. -George S. Patton
Semper Fortis

Joined: 2nd Aug 2014
Rank: SE5
Likes 76
5th May 2015

Pre-load that truck!!!

If you want to start a mission with units inside the cargo positions of a vehicle, use this:

Place playable unit.

Place vehicle (plane, helo, truck, boat, etc) and give it a name, example V1.

Place more units

In the INITIALIZATION block of all units you want in the vehicle add: this moveincargo NAME; //Change NAME to the name you gave the vehicle.

NOTE- The location you place this item in the editor has ZERO bearing on where it will end up in game. For sake of keeping tabs of what is where, it is suggested you put the unit/object near or on the area you want it to be in game.
Like (2) · Comments (2)


No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country. -George S. Patton
Semper Fortis

Joined: 4th Aug 2014
Rank: SE5
Likes 67
12th May 2015

Have you got a really cool unit Faction that is not on the Side you want them to fight for? You can change their allegiance by giving each group a member from the faction you want them allied to with zero probability of presence in their menu. This unit may have to outrank the other group members.
Like (4) · Comments (3)


Signature Picture
Last Edit: 27th May 2015 by TazMania720
Joined: 2nd Aug 2014
Rank: SE5
Likes 76
27th May 2015

Do you want a custom flag in game? Perhaps your clan flag at your FOB or COB? Here is the BI page on how to do it. It really isn't that difficult. Enjoy!

https://community.bistudi ... /wiki/setFlagTexture

Key Word: setFlagTexture, custom flag, clan flag
Like (2) · Comments (3)


No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country. -George S. Patton
Semper Fortis

Last Edit: 27th May 2015 by TazMania720
Forum » Sicarii's Mil-Sim forum » Arma 3
Please login or register to reply.
Register to our website!

Already have an account? Login »

Recruitment
Open
Open

Countdown
Joint Operation Campaign
0 Days, 0 Hours, 0 Minutes and 0 Seconds
Recruitment Votes
866

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

YouTube